Regions‎ > ‎Africa & Middle East‎ > ‎


The Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO)

The Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO) is an international development partnership between the Commonwealth and non-Commonwealth governments, business and civil society organisations. It provides the international community with effective means to help bridge the digital divide and achieve social and economic development, by delivering to developing countries unique knowledge-sharing programmes in the use of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) in the specific areas of Telecommunications, IT, Broadcasting and the Internet.

(Source CTO)

The Southern Africa Telecommunications Association (SATA)

The Southern Africa Telecommunications Association (SATA) was established in 1980 in pursuant of the Southern Africa Development Community (SADC) Treaty and the provisions of the SADC Protocol on Transport, Communications and Meteorology. Until 1999, the association was known as the Southern Africa Telecommunications Administrations (SATA). Current members as stated by SATA, January 2011: Angola Telecom (AT), Movicel Angola, Botswana Telecom Corporation (BTC), Telecom Lesotho (TCL), Econet Ezi~Cel (Lesotho), Malawi Telecommunications Limited (MTL), Mauritius Telecom (MT), Telecomunicações de Moçambique (TDM), Telecom Namibia (TN), Telecom South Africa (TSA), Swaziland Posts & Telecommunications Corporation (SPTC), Tanzania Telecommunications Company Limited (TTCL), Zambia Telecommunications Company Limited (ZAMTEL), Tel.One Zimbabwe, TeleAccess ( Zimbabwe)

(Source SATA)